Join our community


Contact us

We take great pride in being the ‘School of Choice’ for families within our priority enrolment area being the suburbs of Bakewell and Gunn.

About enrolling

Bakewell Primary School is the largest government primary school in the Northern Territory with over 750 students from Preschool to Year 6. Bakewell develops a strong culture of success and high achievement in all classes and throughout the school community.

Priority enrolment area

Our priority enrolment area includes the suburbs of Bakewell and Gunn.

Bakewell Primary School has implemented an Enrolment Management Plan (EMP) in accordance with the Department of Education’s “Enrolment Management and Priority Enrolment Guidelines” which supports schools to manage student enrolments to ensure sufficient operational capacity is reserved for students living in the school’s priority enrolment area. A school’s priority enrolment area is the residential area in a school’s catchment, see below map.

Contact us

To enrol your child please contact the school office. You'll be required to provide proof of residency by providing the following documents:

  • Residency Lease or Contract of Sale
  • Utilities bill showing residency address
  • Drivers Licence (if applicable)

© 2020 Bakewell Primary School

Education Web Design by Dash.